Wallis Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wallis
Shop Black Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wallis UK Black Collared Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wallis.

Wallis UK Black Collared Coat

This collared black coat is a buy that you will definitely get your wear out of. It features formal detailing that will smarten up any outfit.62% Polyester, 33% Viscose, 5% Elastane. Dry Clean Only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Black Collared Coat
Review 1 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ms

Date:December 27, 2013
Buna
Location: Midlands
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice coat looks very smart, fitted in at the waist nicely, very flattering. only downside is the material is more suitable for spring and autumn rather than winter. But definitely would recommend this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely coat

Date:December 15, 2013
razzyb
Location: London
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coat was quite lightweight so not suitable for really cold winter weather, but will be fine with layers on. Very nice coat and looks very smart. Lovely silver lining inside and really good fit. Would highly recommend this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware

Date:November 25, 2013
greenpark25
Location: London
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
Was very happy when I first purchased this coat, its warm, fits well & good quality (or so I thought).... I have been wearing this coat to work now for just over a month and every single one of the buttons have fallen off. The lining of the sleeves have also become frayed with threads poking out of the outer lining. Very disappointing. You think Wallis would endorse better quality products.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Coat

Date:November 10, 2013
monicajohns
Location: renfrewshire, scotland
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely and smart looking coat. Just what I was looking for. Have worn most days to work and looks like new each day. Has kept its look. Good overall quality and value for money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Coat!

Date:October 24, 2013
JenT
Location: Birmingham
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Have just received this coat, the quality is excellent and it is fairly heavy as well. The sizes do come a bit larger but this allows you to wear thick jumpers underneath for winter. I was even more pleased as it was reduced by 20% when I ordered it. Beautiful coat would highly recommend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

pauline smith

Date:October 22, 2013
bingo
Location: south shields
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unfortunetly this coat going back nice fit nice material but just doesn't hang right !! ordered on line took it back to shop and exchanged it when I got home the second one home it still didn't hang right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Black Collared Coat

Date:October 17, 2013
Suzanne50
Location: Manchester
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat arrived very quickly and I am very satisfied overall with it. Lovely cut and style, fits well and considering that it is a winter coat, quite lightweight but warm. I would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Miss

Date:October 9, 2013
Tidy
Location: london
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this coat on sale for evenings and foraml wear; Good fit; looks good on; got a size 16; fits true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb!!!!

Date:October 9, 2013
Superwoman11
Location: Oxford
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely stunning coat. Looks gorgeous. Lovely fit. A classic coat that will never go out of style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful classic coat

Date:September 25, 2013
BebeBunting
Location: Herts
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the coat I have been searching for. Lovely flat quality wool feel, not the horrible old duffle coat type of fabric. This coat is just very elegant as well as being very versatile. Just a bit too roomy on the hips/bum ( I have none!)
Evenings out or jeans and boots, great coat , I love it !!!!
PS- The buttons are silver with black face , not transparent as they appear in the picture
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very smart coat

Date:September 19, 2013
natkd
Location: London
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I'm very happy with this coat. Its very slimming and looks stylish.
It's not very thick so won't be suitable for the really cold months but for autumn it will be great.
I found it was quite generous size wise. I'm normally a 14 but exchanged mine for a 12.
I ordered it when there was a 30% off offer so it was excellent value.
I would definitely recommend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely coat

Date:September 17, 2013
Anonymous786
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed an order and it arrived really quickly. The quality is really good and it's nice and keeps you warm. I would definitely order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Date:September 16, 2013
kilburn
Location: london
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this coat, i just love it.
Value, quality was excellent and stylish as well.
If bought it with full price i would have bought it.
Thanks for service and product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MS

Date:September 16, 2013
Pickle312
Location: West Sussex
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautifully fitting coat, would highly recommend. Good value for money and will last season after season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Collared Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Black collared coat

Date:September 8, 2013
JC223
Location: Gloucester
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this coat, the material is good quality, it is very stylish and fits nicely. It is a very feminine and flattering shape and will look good for more than one season.
It is exceptional value for money especially as I bought it when it was on offer but even at full price I would have bought it. Overall very pleased with the service and the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kilburn
Posted September 16, 2013
I was very happy with this coat, it is very comfy material and good quality stylish as well.
I just love it and very pleased with the service and product thanks. :)
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Black Collared Coat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
5 out of 7
Bigger Fit