Wallis Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Wallis
Shop View All Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wallis UK Black Swing Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wallis.

Wallis UK Black Swing Coat

Our beautiful large collar black swing coat is the ultimate coat this season to keep you warm yet stylish. It's swing style shape makes it easy to put on over any outfit and its large collar is super cosy. Team up with some chic leather gloves.75% Polyester, 21% Viscose, 4% Elastane. Machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Black Swing Coat
Review 1 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice coat

Date:January 22, 2014
happyshopping
Location: cornwall
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I got this on sale so it good value for money. My size is between 12 and 14, so I thought the Medium will be fine. But it is a bit loose for me. It looks fit when I wear a thick sweater inside, but if you only wear a thin layer, the front and back look like really loose. It is not as thick material as I thought, but should be fine for winter with a thick layer inside.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous coat

Date:December 3, 2013
Lois
Location: Kent
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Bigger Fit
Bigger Fit
Really pleased with this coat, great value for money. It is a bigger fit than size so buy down one size from your normal one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ALMOST perfect

Date:December 2, 2013
mrsfussy
Location: cheshire
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
Loved the style, the material, the lining, the fit, the price - everything except the collar. It was fine at the front but stuck up half way up the back of my head making me look like a tortoise coming out of it's shell! I tried to fold it down but it wouldn't stay so sadly the coat was returned.
Would probably be fine on someone with a longer neck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GO FOR SMALLER SIZE.

Date:November 27, 2013
MTC1
Location: WEST midlands
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I NORMALLY BUY M IN WALLIS TOPS SO ORDERED THE COAT IN M- WAS ABSOLUTELY HUGH!
REPLACED IT FOR SIZE S AND FITS REALLY WELL.
I AM NOT SMALL!- USUALL SIZE 14.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Swing Coat

Date:November 27, 2013
jacci48
Location: West Sussex
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coat, feels lovely, fits well and good value. Highly recommended!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Black Swing coat

Date:November 24, 2013
Wojcik
Location: Cambridge
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful coat, so easy to wear and looks good. Excellent value it replaces a very old Wallis coat. Quality that I expect from Wallis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mrs Morgan

Date:November 18, 2013
DeeX
Location: Herefordshire
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful coat. Super fit and great look..
I bought it last season in stone and just had to get it in black for this season too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this coat!

Date:October 29, 2013
rhiann
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
I purchased this coat after a lot of searching for one that I liked. It is warm and a nice length and I love the loose shape. I'm a size 12 and got a size small as the other sizes were too big so bear this in mind when choosing a size. The coat has a nice lining that adds to the good quality feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Swing Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart coat

Date:October 27, 2013
Berniemac
Location: Manchester
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
a
Bigger Fit
This coat is nice. Fits well and good length. Only thing would say is comes up on big size. I am size 16 and I went for the medium after reading some other reviews. Glad I did. Fits well with room!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.